Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

wanted motor for casettedeck Ouverture 4000

Home Forums For Sale & Wanted Private Wanted wanted motor for casettedeck Ouverture 4000

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Riverhead Studios
    BRONZE Member
      • New Zealand
      • Topics Started 1
      • Total Posts 3

I am a newbie here – I have a Beosound Ouverture 4000, and according to the repair person it needs a new motor for the casettedeck, as it makes a squealing sound when a tape is playing and then the casettedeck stops and unit switches off.

I live in New Zealand, how do I find or get a new motor? Any equivalent replacements possible?

Kind regards, robert@riverheadstudios.co.nz

solderon29
      BRONZE Member
        • Topics Started 2
        • Total Posts 27

So,is it an Ouverture or perhaps a Beocenter 4000?

Both feature cassette decks but are quite different beasts.

Might save some time and help the guy if we can establish that,right?

Nick

Guy
          • Warwickshire, UK
          • Topics Started 14
          • Total Posts 1,233

The BeoSound Ouverture was called BeoSound 4000 outside of Europe, as explained here: https://beoworld.org/prod_details.asp?pid=952

matador
            • Paris France
            • Topics Started 47
            • Total Posts 729

Exactly.

solderon29
            BRONZE Member
              • Topics Started 2
              • Total Posts 27

Is Ouverture 4000 a model?

The cassette motor in the Ouverture is not usually a “squeaker”,but may have been put under strain by having an incorrect drive belt fitted at some stage?

Contact Martin Olsen,member “dillen” here.Martin has vast knowledge of vintage B&O,and a seemingly inexhaustible supply of salvaged part’s too!

Nick

matador
                • Paris France
                • Topics Started 47
                • Total Posts 729

Is Ouverture 4000 a model?