Undo sound calibration on Beolab 50?

Home Forums General Discussion & Questions Undo sound calibration on Beolab 50?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    MarioA
      • Topics Started 15
      • Total Posts 31

Hello, I’m totally new to these speakers and I’m still learning. These speakers were sound-calibrated by the installer. However, I’d rather listen to them for a while without calibration whatsoever.  Is it possible to undo the calibration and listen to them without it?
      thank you for reading this.

Millemissen
      BRONZE Member
        • Flensborg/Danmark
        • Topics Started 27
        • Total Posts 806
        Mr10Percent
          • Topics Started 8
          • Total Posts 456

Or…you can load the BeoApp, do a factory reset or cancel/delete the calibrations. It will be similar to this chain of commands on the BeoApp:-

Select Product >> Product setting >> Configure >> Preset >> Select a preset >> Room Compensation >>  Select model >> Delete.

Im not sure why you would want to do that as it add so much to the performance of the loudspeaker.

kawo
            • Topics Started 1
            • Total Posts 8

This can be helpful if you would like to measure the acoustic response of the room without the adjustments of the speakers room compensation. I had a acoustic engineer at my house and we measured both, with and without B&O room compensation. Quite intersting by the way. Helped to understand the room and how to tweak the EQ on top of the room compensation to get the max out of the speakers. But of course, this is not the usual use case…

MarioA
              • Topics Started 15
              • Total Posts 31

Thank you so much for the precious info.