Which Apple Music, Spotify, Deezer, etc.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Sia43
      • Topics Started 14
      • Total Posts 89

I’ve been using a Spotify family package for many years. My kids are now getting their own subscriptions so I though to check if I could potnetially do better revising my choice. My system is basically NL-based (Beosounds with Google) with an exception of a Beogrm+Beomaster connected through ML.

which music subscription in your opinion:

1- has the best sound quality?

2- Is working best with  B&O?

3- is easiest to use?

4- is best overal (combination of 1 to 3 above)?

Looking forward to read about your opinion.

Mbee
        • Topics Started 6
        • Total Posts 51

1. Deezer Hifi or Apple Music or Tidal stream in lossless CD quality

2. Deezer (hifi preferably) : integrated to B&O. It allows you to browse and select music from the B&O app, but the B&O interface is limited in comparison to the deezer app. Why it’s better is because while you use your deezer account from the B&O app, you’re free to stream different music to different rooms simultaneously, and even to use the deezer app to stream another music. Maybe it’s a bug but it’s cool if you have a family and someone wants music in a room, someone wants another music in an other room and someone else wants music in the car…

3. It depends. Apple Music if you’re inside Apple ecosystem. Deezer if you want to use the quick access buttons on the latest products. Spotify connect is also nice.

4. Deezer Hifi if you’re à B&O nut.

Sandyb
          • Topics Started 1
          • Total Posts 293

There is very little difference in “ease of use” between the services.