connections help 😅

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    dariod
      • Topics Started 1
      • Total Posts 5

Hi Everyone, i’m new to the Bang & Olufsen world, even since i knew the brand, i never owned a piece. But now that i’m moving to my new house, i finally decided to buy a set of Beolab, by David Lewis. I actually own a Pair of Beolab 8000/6000/4000 and a beolab 2, i actually own only the power cords, for all of them, so i wanted to know, how to pair them all, to work  simultaneously connected to my Tv, like a home theater when i watch movies and when it’s off, to listen to music. May be an easy issue,and but since i know like 0, about connecting , could anyone gimme a hand, on wich cables do i need to make them all work, and how to do it 😅, thanks in advance to everyone !

checkler
        • Topics Started 1
        • Total Posts 12

Steve at soundsheavenly.com would be your best help with all necessary cables. The Beosound CORE is what I used for seamless music and non-B&O television sound. Again, Steve can help the best with your questions/needs.

matador
          • Paris France
          • Topics Started 48
          • Total Posts 689

Hi Dariod,

Sorry if I tell you things you already know but as you said your newbie…

All your speakers are powered speakers that don’t need an amplifier to work.
          Normally, they all have a line in socket that allow you to use them with a simple “RCA to anything” wire, sparing you from the need of expensive Powerlink cables.

Now, if you want to build an home cinema with all those speakers and be able to listen to music, manage scenarios, speakers allocation and more, the easiest way would be a Beosystem 3 or 4. It’s an AV system that stand between the TV and the speakers and can do… A lot of things… But they’re not cheap.