Home Forums Product Discussion & Questions BeoMaster Connection Beomaster 7000 with conventional loudspeakers

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Tschirner1929
    BRONZE Member

Hello everyone.

I got a Beomaster 7000 from a mother’s estate. The device must have been built sometime in the 80s.

I’m not an expert on B&O at all, so I apologise if my question here is too banal for you cracks:

I would like to connect the Beomaster to “normal” speakers, but I don’t know how or would like to know if there is any adapter or similar (and if you can still buy it somewhere) that can be used to connect the bare cables of our speakers to the Beomaster 7000.

Even the B&O shop here in Berlin couldn’t help us because the device was older than the guy who worked there 😉

Enclosed pictures of the device and the loudspeakers

Many thanks for your help

Rüdiger

Tschirner1929
      BRONZE Member

Box

Tschirner1929
        BRONZE Member

Beomaster

Millemissen
          BRONZE Member
            • Flensborg————Danmark

Hi Rüdiger

You’ll need something like this

IMG_0880

MM

Tschirner1929
            BRONZE Member

Wow… that was an incredible quick reply. 1.001 thanks for your advice. I’ll try that. 🙂

Ravsted
              BRONZE Member

I have had similar experiences in other B&O shops.

Incompetent people not knowing anything about classic B&O products and providing either no or poor support.

Unforgivable for a premium brand …

Maybe reading the product pages on beoworld should be a mandatory part of their training ?

Tschirner1929
                BRONZE Member

Hello again after a long time.

I finally bought this cable and connected it.

Unfortunately it doesn’t work and now I have a new suspicion and the next – for you B&O cracks probably very ridiculous and simple-minded – question. But hey, sorry, I’m just a completely clueless newbie in this subject: