Home Forums General Discussion & Questions Apple TV 4K Settings

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    BeoVision
    BRONZE Member

Hi Guys

Just Purchased the latest Apple TV to use with a beosound Theatre and was wondering if there are any specific settings I should be using as I’m new to the 4K game. Also when I had the theatre installed a puc cable was run to my comms cab, I take it this can be used so I can control the Apple TV with the beoremote?

Hiort
      BRONZE Member

Also when I had the theatre installed a puc cable was run to my comms cab, I take it this can be used so I can control the Apple TV with the beoremote?

Correct. However, you will not be able to bring up the Control Centre from your Beoremote One.

martinRK
        BRONZE Member

It is possible to access the control center from a BROne with this workaround:

I use ATV4K Connected to a BV7-55 and have it controlled with the BROne with PUC as a “Beo4” product, but with at Theatre it should be even easier since both Theatre and ATV are BT connected

I have connected my BROne directly to the ATV 4K through BT so I have the ATV as a BT source in the Remote as well.

I switch to the ATV with the BROne in “Beo4” mode. ATV is mapped to a MyButton

Then I change source via List on BROne to ATV4 (BT), and I can use the INFO button as TV/Controlcenter (long press will open controlcenter), and the MENU button as Back button. The StandBy button will also bring up the Control center when BROne is directly connected to the ATV4

Millemissen
          BRONZE Member
            • Flensborg————Danmark

Pardon me, but what is: ‘a puc cable was run to my comms cab’ – what is a comms cab?
            If the PUC cable was run to another device than the ATV (and just to that), this has no influenze on (PUC) controlling the ATV.