Home Forums Product Discussion & Questions BeoLab Beolab 3500 and Beocenter 8500 – possible? Reply To: Beolab 3500 and Beocenter 8500 – possible?

CharlieWednesday
GOLD Member
    • Liverpool

Thanks – I’ll make sure I check the software.  I believe they are mark 2 but I am not sure who to tell for sure, until I get a look at them.

I have thought about keeping the BL2000 but I honestly have nowhere for it.  I have wondered however if it would be suitable for bathroom use, if safely wired.  From the photo I will say it looks in great condition, but I do agree, it’s not the most attractive item.

Yes, definitely got the beovirus now!  Realising how cheap you can get hold of some of this stuff, and how easy some of it can be to fix even if it’s broken (and I’m no expert).  The story so far:

• Beogram RX2, I’ve had for several years.  Still have it, my partner uses it.
    • Form 2i, also had for years.  No use for them now so think I might put them on eBay.
    • Beoplay EQ – bought a couple of years ago on Amazon Prime day.  They stopped working but were replaced under warranty with the later EXs.  I use these every day.
    • Beomaster 2000, Beogram CDX, Beovox RL45.2 bought last year and this is where the bug really started.  The speakers needed some work and some new straps.  I’ve sold all of this now (and with no small profit!).
    • Beocord 2000 bought to match the above, replaced the belts, also now sold.
    • Beomaster 2000, Beocord 2000, Beogram 3000 and Beovox RL60, bought as a kit because I wanted the Beogram 3000.  Beomaster had a dodgy volume control but fixed that, Beocord needed new belts same as my first one, Beovox RL60s needed the ABRs fixing – I managed to do that using 2mm-thick cosplay foam, sandpaper and glue – worked a treat!  All now sold apart from the Beogram 3000 but that’s also up for sale on eBay now.