Remotes that work with Beomaster 5500

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Dubwicht
Not Ranked
1 Posts
Bronze Member
Dubwicht posted on Fri, Oct 11 2019 2:25 AM

Hey folks.  I am new to this forum.  I have a nice set of Beomaster 5500 components but my remote died.  It is almost impossible to find a replacement and I was wondering which remotes will work.  I would prefer a smaller unit.  I have read that the Beolink 1000 will work.  Any help would be appreciated.  I would hate to have to toss these components.

All Replies

Dillen
Top 10 Contributor
Copenhagen / Denmark
11,608 Posts
Founder
Dillen replied on Fri, Oct 11 2019 7:12 AM

Master Control Panel 5500 for everything.
Beolink 1000 for the daily routines.

Martin

Peter
Top 10 Contributor
Earsdon
11,954 Posts
Founder
Peter replied on Fri, Oct 11 2019 8:06 PM

The Beo4 also works.

Peter

styppen
Not Ranked
50 Posts
Silver Member
styppen replied on Fri, Oct 18 2019 10:02 PM

I am using my Beo4 remote on my Beomaster 5500. Works like a charm for daily use. I still haven't figured out how to tune to the correct FM frequency. Whenever I enter RADIO-GOTO-93.5 it strangely tunes to 93.8, which is a different FM station. I'm also not able to store via the presets with Beo4.

I have a Master Control Panel 5500 on the way to make life a bit easier. I know it will end up in a drawer because I'll use Beo4 for normal operation. But you never know when one might need some timers or other features that are only available via MCP5500.

bryantcraig
Not Ranked
1 Posts
Bronze Member

styppen:

I am using my Beo4 remote on my Beomaster 5500. Works like a charm for daily use. I still haven't figured out how to tune to the correct FM frequency. Whenever I enter RADIO-GOTO-93.5 it strangely tunes to 93.8, which is a different FM station. I'm also not able to store via the presets with Beo4. happy wheels