rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 35 Replies | 1 Follower

bincheng
Not Ranked
17 Posts
Bronze Member
bincheng posted on Wed, Sep 5 2018 4:51 PM

Hello all, 

I am totally new in Beoworld and does not so much about Bang Olufsen products.

But recently I sold my Linn Majik DSI plus Ninka speakers and started to find some replacements.

The reason why I sold my really good Hifi system is due to 

1. The sound from the speak when watching movie is not attractive.

2. Linn K600 cables are too thick and look not tidy in the apartment.

3. The speak does not look so modern and appealing.

Therefore accidentally I found Beolab 8000 by its luxury design and astonishing look.

By diving in the forum of Beoworld, it is known that Beolab 8000 is not good at bass which people suggests Beolab 2/11. I am afraid that it is over my budget. Then I found Beolab Penta which I found the price is quite similar in the second hand market. But the appearance is a bit less attractive. Since I will connect to Sonos connect, I am worried that the display of Beolab Penta will not work at all.

My desire points of my new system:

1. Suitable for movie and music, music performance should be close to Hifi system

2. Nice, modern appearance

3. Possible to connect to Sonos Connect or Bluesound Node 2 since I want to stream my music through airplay wirelessly.

A lot of things are personal and subjective and relative, so any comments are welcome.

Best Regards,
Bincheng

All Replies

___
Top 50 Contributor
1,935 Posts
Bronze Member
___ replied on Wed, Sep 5 2018 7:02 PM
What is the size of the room you will be using the speakers?
bincheng
Not Ranked
17 Posts
Bronze Member

Hello,

I will use it for my living room, it is around 5m*5m.

___
Top 50 Contributor
1,935 Posts
Bronze Member
___ replied on Wed, Sep 5 2018 8:56 PM
I would go for a pair of Penta’s, that way you can expand with a pair of Pentas as rear speakers and add a Beolab 7.4 as center.