Sign in   |  Join   |  Help

Best speakers for Beosound 9000?

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 11 Replies | 2 Followers

Martín
Not Ranked
Canada
13 Posts
Bronze Member
Martín posted on Wed, Jan 4 2017 2:32 AM

As I'm about to purchase my Beosound 9000 unit, the question is now what could be the best -reasonable priced, option for speakers. I'm not an audiophile expert, I just want to enjoy good quality sound at home. And yes, to have the Bluetooth capability too.

So far, I've read pretty much all the specs and reviews. Since all systems are out of production by now, seems to me that I'll have no choice but to get second hand speakers. And according to most Beocentral reviews I read, they all have their flaws.

If I understood correctly, the de-facto companion were the Beosound 8000 / 8002. I also see the Beosound 6000 / 6002 option, the Penta and the smaller Beolab 4000 (which doesn't seem to support Bluetooth). And the Beolab 1.

So, dear forum members, much appreciated if you could provide me with some advice on a good direction to take with my speakers selection.

Cheers,

Martin

All Replies

olvisab
Top 75 Contributor
1,358 Posts
Silver Member

Hi

A pair of bl8000 and a beoplay s8 sub are a good choice for a reasonable price. That's what I have choosen for a friend and he is plainly satisfied.

Iconic speakers for an iconic player.

beolab 5, beolab 9, beolab 3, beolab 10, beolab 5000, beolab 8000, beolab 3500, IWS 2000, beovision 7 55 mk2,  beotime, beogram 7000 white mmc2, beosound ouverture, beosound essence, beomaster 900 RG de luxe and the collection continues...

Weebyx
Top 100 Contributor
Denmark
986 Posts
Bronze Member

Martín:

As I'm about to purchase my Beosound 9000 unit, the question is now what could be the best -reasonable priced, option for speakers. I'm not an audiophile expert, I just want to enjoy good quality sound at home. And yes, to have the Bluetooth capability too.