Answered (Verified) This post has 2 verified answers | 15 Replies | 0 Followers

Mike
Not Ranked
Wrexham, North Wales
9 Posts
Bronze Member
Mike posted on Wed, Dec 7 2016 3:32 PM

Hello,

Sorry bear with me, this is my first post and I'm a complete novice. I'm very new to the B&O world and have within the last few months purchased a Beocenter 7007. I absolutely love everything about it.

Recently I sent my MMC4 off for repair to Beovintage in Denmark, whilst waiting on its return i have decided to realign the right hand side top panel as it was catching on the release bar. So last night i removed all parts attached and cleaned them up. When i came to putting it all back together i have struggled with installing the spring bar. Can anyone please advise me on how this is done or if you have some pictures that would be great.

Thanks,

Mike

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Peter
Top 10 Contributor
Earsdon
11,986 Posts
Founder
Verified by Mike

Ah - The old spring you need 4 hands for!! This is the page from the manual! Once you have it together, it all makes sense! The turntable cover works in the same basic way!

Peter

Beobuddy
Top 25 Contributor
Utrecht, The Netherlands
3,892 Posts
Founder
Verified by Mike

No need for 4 hands. 

Just mount the parts together with the spring without tension. 

When all parts are back in place then first place the spring in the (mostly) broken coverlid part. 

Then open the cover and place the other end of the spring behind the bracket whete it should be with a bit force and help from a wrench. 

All Replies

Mike
Not Ranked
Wrexham, North Wales
9 Posts
Bronze Member
Mike replied on Wed, Dec 7 2016 9:25 PM

Anyone? please.

Peter
Top 10 Contributor
Earsdon
11,986 Posts
Founder
Verified by Mike

Ah - The old spring you need 4 hands for!! This is the page from the manual! Once you have it together, it all makes sense! The turntable cover works in the same basic way!

Peter

Peter
Top 10 Contributor
Earsdon
11,986 Posts
Founder