Oled TV to Beosystem3

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 33 Replies | 4 Followers

graham60
Not Ranked
66 Posts
Bronze Member
graham60 posted on Mon, Oct 18 2021 11:58 AM

How can I integrate a 55" Oled TV into the system that I have, all I want to do is replace the aging BV4 50" with an up to date 55" Oled TV (looking at the Sony Bravia XR55 A90JU "LG Panel") my problem is that I need it to work in my Beosystem 3 set up, this set up includes B&O Overture, B&O DVD2,  Humax Freesat, Lutron Light panel and the remote wall bracket, everything is programed to and operated by the Beo5 remote, the system also uses the 8000s, 6000s, BL 7.2 and BL 2 sub. speakers

I am not very technical when it comes to cables, adapters etc. that may be needed in the integration, I don't mind having to use two remotes (better with one !!) but I would like everything to work as it does now with surround sound, the system switching between video and audio,  with powering off etc.

Anyone out there knows how to do it !!!!!  with a detailed  "how to"

I would even pay someone to do it for me 

HELP NEEDED, THANKS

All Replies

graham60
Not Ranked
66 Posts
Bronze Member
graham60 replied on Fri, Oct 22 2021 10:31 AM

I agree

Aussie Michael
Top 25 Contributor
Melbourne, AU
3,704 Posts
Gold Member
Johan:

Hi graham60, about these Sony speakers behind the screen: the TV you mentioned has an input port to drive them from an external source. The port is a 3.5mm stereo mini jack if I am not wrong. It is meant to be used with Sony equipment, but possibly you could drive it from the BS3, if the signal voltage levels permit. But again, this would need a bit of research, enthusiasm, trials, menu settings, BS3 speaker calibration and a special correctly wired cable (powerlink to minijack). And somehow I sense that you are not into such hassle!

I love BeoLabs, but I surely would also appreciate the clean look of a screen only!

Sorry if this only complicates things for you.