Sign in   |  Join   |  Help

Linking Beovision9, Beosound4 and Beocentre 2 via master link all in one room.

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 5 Replies | 2 Followers

Thomas
Not Ranked
Sydney
4 Posts
Bronze Member
Thomas posted on Tue, May 21 2019 10:16 AM

Hi everyone, sorry this may be a simple issues for most of you, but I am new to this, and I need your help.

All in the same room, Speakers all connected to the tv. I have a Beovision 9, linked with a Beosound 4 via master link cable. And all working as expected. Trouble started when I acquired a Beocentre 2, which is both a DVD and also plays CD. I have purchased a masterlink distribution box and have plug all of them into this box via masterlink.

Now everything is going wacko. The only thing that works is the TV, if I try to turn on the cd, both machines turns on, I expected the dvd button to just turn on the Beocentre, it does not at all, nothing actually happens if I press DVD on my beo4 remote. I suspect I have to play with the options on the V.opt and the A.opt etc..Does anyone know am I on the right track, and what options I should be using???

I just want to press Dtv, and get tv, cd, and get beosound, and dvd to get beocentre. Is that possible.

Thanks in advance.

All Replies

beojeff
Top 75 Contributor
USA
1,473 Posts
Silver Member
Suggested by beojeff

Your BeoSound 4 and BeoCenter 2 are conflicting over the role of Audio Master. You can only have one Audio Master in a masterlink network. You need to remove the BeoCenter 2 from masterlink. Connect the BeoCenter 2 directly to the BeoVision as a source -- connecting video, audio, and the IR control. Set the BeoVision to use the PUC to control the BeoCenter 2 as DVD. You will probably need to remove the power from the BeoVision and the BeoSound 4 and restore power to them in order to clear up the masterlink confusion.

Thomas
Not Ranked
Sydney
4 Posts
Bronze Member
Thomas replied on Sat, May 25 2019 12:38 PM