Sign in   |  Join   |  Help

What is going on with B&O’s current TV lineup?

Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 167 Replies | 1 Follower

Hero71
Top 500 Contributor
68 Posts
Bronze Member
Hero71 posted on Tue, Feb 26 2019 7:09 PM

I’ve been keeping an eye out for B&O’s TV line up for the past 8 months, ever since I overheard a rumour that B&O will most likely stop making TV’s. It’s no secret that shares dropped almost a quarter by the end of last year and the company has been struggling keeping up with the pace the competition is refreshing lineups and adding smart features.

I’m not sure if there is any truth to this rumour but the fact that the lineup has remained unchanged and is limited to two models for this long is not very reassuring.

All Replies

Millemissen
Top 10 Contributor
Flensborg, Denmark
12,209 Posts
Bronze Member

Aussie Michael:
Peter Pan:

@ Millemissen

I'll try again B&O should have made their Soundcenter so that it could be adapted to many TV models. It had taken a little longer time, and given a bigger sale.

I think it would be a good idea to open the concept up too

Easier said than done....if you want something that you can handle fluent.

MM

There is a tv - and there is a BV.

Peter Pan
Top 50 Contributor
1,726 Posts
Bronze Member

My wife knows what I need.  One LG scroll-tv to approx. 55.000 Euro.  Stick out tongue

mawheele
Top 500 Contributor
237 Posts
Bronze Member
Mistaken post
Millemissen
Top 10 Contributor
Flensborg, Denmark
12,209 Posts
Bronze Member

+1

Peter Pan
Top 50 Contributor
1,726 Posts
Bronze Member

You have to look forward.
The world does not stand still, although B&O does not come with more tv.

BEOVOX141
Top 150 Contributor
Denmark, West
642 Posts
Silver Member

Millemissen:

Not really,- it has been done successfully since 2003, even earlier if you include the AV7000,-1993.

The beauty is you chose the display and you can mix and match the speakers to meet your specific needs. Best of all ONE remote!