Sign in   |  Join   |  Help

What is going on with B&Oโ€™s current TV lineup?

Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 167 Replies | 1 Follower

Hero71
Top 500 Contributor
71 Posts
Bronze Member
Hero71 posted on Tue, Feb 26 2019 7:09 PM

I’ve been keeping an eye out for B&O’s TV line up for the past 8 months, ever since I overheard a rumour that B&O will most likely stop making TV’s. It’s no secret that shares dropped almost a quarter by the end of last year and the company has been struggling keeping up with the pace the competition is refreshing lineups and adding smart features.

I’m not sure if there is any truth to this rumour but the fact that the lineup has remained unchanged and is limited to two models for this long is not very reassuring.

All Replies

Peter Pan
Top 50 Contributor
1,806 Posts
Bronze Member

@ MM

Nothing - it's over. No - thumbs down

BEOVOX141
Top 150 Contributor
Denmark, West
698 Posts
Silver Member

Millemissen:
I would not call it a BeoSystem (5) - maybe not to confuse those, who see a BSys as something with video processing built in.

I was referring to the Avant ? Are you saying its without 4k Video processing and tuners?

My point is a simple HDMI output would have been enough to provide a Beosystem 5, capable of controlling any TV!

BEOVOX141
Top 150 Contributor
Denmark, West
698 Posts
Silver Member

Peter Pan:

@ MM

Nothing - it's over. No - thumbs down

Lets wait a few more days before we pass the final verdict!

Normann
Top 500 Contributor
246 Posts
Bronze Member

"Lets wait a few more days before we pass the final verdict!"

Yes - thumbs upBig Smile

Peter Pan
Top 50 Contributor
1,806 Posts
Bronze Member

Hov:
Incredibly B&O still hasn't made an independent soundbar - and maybe at an edible price.
They cling to the past with the idea of selling television. Should the stock price not get them
to look a little differently on things. Would be great if B&O would soon go all in for audio solutions