Sign in   |  Join   |  Help

What is going on with B&O’s current TV lineup?

Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 167 Replies | 1 Follower

Hero71
Not Ranked
68 Posts
Bronze Member
Hero71 posted on Tue, Feb 26 2019 7:09 PM

I’ve been keeping an eye out for B&O’s TV line up for the past 8 months, ever since I overheard a rumour that B&O will most likely stop making TV’s. It’s no secret that shares dropped almost a quarter by the end of last year and the company has been struggling keeping up with the pace the competition is refreshing lineups and adding smart features.

I’m not sure if there is any truth to this rumour but the fact that the lineup has remained unchanged and is limited to two models for this long is not very reassuring.

All Replies

Jeff
Top 25 Contributor
USA
3,464 Posts
Bronze Member
Jeff replied on Thu, Apr 4 2019 5:28 PM

I think the Eclipse needs to get an award for being the single B&O product that has produced the most posts on Beoworld in perhaps ever. If controversy made a product great, it'd be among the greatest.

Jeff

I'm afraid I'm recovering from the BeoVirus. Sad

mawheele
Top 500 Contributor
239 Posts
Bronze Member
Another way of evaluating this thread is that those who DONT have an Eclipse would seem to want to share their perspective on it; whether price, colour, shape or provenance. I’ve not seen smell yet, but I’m sure it’s coming.

The reality is, it’s not made in Struer, it’s not all aluminium and glass, and yet it is miles ahead of any prior BV for picture, sound, smart, integration and reliability. As a result that must make it bad - right?

And lastly, which LG product are we comparing it against? Last I looked, they have zero comparable.

Puncher
Top 10 Contributor
Durham
11,593 Posts
Bronze Member

Wow, that's a triumph of logic!

Why would anyone who doesn't like it be a owner?Confused

Or are you trying to play the "you only don't like it because you can't afford it" card? - in which case you're wrong again!