rated by 0 users
This post has 20 Replies | 2 Followers

tyhomatthew
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Bronze Member
tyhomatthew Posted: Thu, Aug 2 2018 11:17 AM

Hi there! 

I am new to Beoworld and I am planning to upgrade my home. We have an old Bose Wave system and thought its time to have a nice upgrade. We love interior design a lot, and is wondering to get BL18 with BL19 or just the BL20. I wonder if anyone would have an experience on how the sound would be different? 

We love to hear the voice of singing, and we dont need huge bass. Some sort of round and all around sound range would be perfect.

Thanks a lot!

carlito
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 231
Bronze Member
carlito replied on Thu, Aug 2 2018 1:05 PM
I had to make the same decision when I decided to sell my Beolab 5. In terms of sound, the BL20 are the winners (with the BL19 the difference is not huge). In combining the speakers in a beautiful interior the BL 18/19 are the winners - timeless and very beautiful...

We will move to our new flat next week and I will post some pictures when the installation is done.

Cheers

Carlo

elephant
Top 10 Contributor
AU
Posts 8,218
Founder
My wife likes opera and when we tested the 18s versus the 20s in the shop she preferred the 20s.

This surprised me !

I was pretty sure she’d go for the sound of the 18s Surprise

Aesthetically I think the 18s are the design winners.

BeoNut since '75

elephant
Top 10 Contributor
AU
Posts 8,218
Founder
PS we did not try the 18+19 combo in the store, and in any case my wife dislikes too much bass.

BeoNut since '75

CB
Top 75 Contributor
> You are Here <
Posts 1,502
Bronze Member
CB replied on Thu, Aug 2 2018 5:38 PM
Hi and welcome to Beoworld Smile

I had a BL11 years ago, and it was quite difficult to find a right place for it (because of bad resonance in the room).

It may be the same with the BL19...

Best option if you prefer the BL18+19, try it at home first, in the final place.
tyhomatthew
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Bronze Member

Dear Carlo,